newsPresident of Ukraine Poroshenko abolished the National Public Utilities Regulation Commission and the National Energy Regulation Commission, creating National Energy and Utilities Regulation Commission. This is stated in the decree of 27 August №№692-695 (in Ukrainian). 

Vladimir Demchishin was appointed as the Head of the new commission. He was instructed to submit a draft Regulation on the Commission activities within two weeks. The Cabinet of Ministers was instructed to provide finance and the venue to the new Commission within two months. 

Members of the newly formed committee: Andriy Gerus, Vladimir Evdokimov, Yulia Kuznetsova, Ruslan Mashliakivsky Valery Tarassyuk, Andrey Tkachenko. 

The full article is available HERE (in Ukrainian).